Week 6 – Mitt Romney

Hi and welcome to Episode Six of One Weekly Gun.

This week I almost didn’t make it. I had prepared a hymn about Super Tuesday. A song with a verse for each candidate. I got rather academic and in the end I wrote another one right after Mitt Romney announced, that he would withdraw his candidature.

I feel sorry for every candidate that is run over in the race for power. I’m sure most of them has the best of intentions. In the case of Romney it’s quite hard to see through his motives. He changed his mind quite a few times along the way. Especially on the issue of abortion.

This song is really unfair to Romney. I apologise in advance. It’s Romney in his home with his mother after his announcement.

Mitt Romney

Mother will they think that I’m a loser?
Do you think they will talk about me when I leave?
Mother should i be a substance abuser?
Will it give me enough media coverage?

Hope to get a poodle spanking in McCains governtment.
So I’ll keep my Google ranking, though I won’t be president.
They all said, ’cause I’m a mormon it would stick like a curse
And my lack of winner-hormone made it worse.

On the screen is a picture of Obama
with his hands in the air and a smile on his face.
I lay low with an ice cream and pajama
and the tabernacle hymn sounding from the highest place.

I think, I was the right winner, I’m a true conservative.
Though I’m sometimes quite a sinner, a democrat preservative.
And my views on abortion could have been a bit more true.
Heck I lost, but I’ve got mo’ money than you.

DIGG this please!

  1. Mitt Romney for president?

  1. 1 Week 20 - John McCain « One Weekly Gun

    […] Another week went past. I chose this week’s subject from a requst. I wrote about everyone else in the american primaries (except Huckabee) and until now McCain has only been mentioned in the song about Mitt Romney. […]

  2. 2 Week 20 - John McCain | One Weekly Gun

    […] Another week went past. I chose this week’s subject from a requst. I wrote about everyone else in the american primaries (except Huckabee) and until now McCain has only been mentioned in the song about Mitt Romney. […]




Leave a Reply

  • One%20Weekly%20Gun

    One%20Weekly%20Gun

