Week 8 – Fidel Castro resigns

Good Evening.
This is episode 8 of One Weekly Gun.

This weeks headline is a request – and indeed the most dominating one this week.
Fidel Castro, the world’s friendliest dictator has resigned.

I guess I can’t tell anyone anything they didn’t already know about Castro. It not the biggest of tragedies, that he’s no longer the president of Cuba, but indeed it’s the end of an era.

I chose a rather manipultative angle to this week’s song. The words are Castro’s. An aged, paranoid and tired man. It deals with the usual melancholy of getting old and isolated in a cynic world. I added a little positive gesture – indicating that Castro has a great plan for mankind, and nobody listens. I guess he has, but how good it is, can be discussed. By others!

…Feel free to comment.

Special thanks once again goes to Captain Woman who had me sing almost in pitch and provided the backing vocals.
This is also the longest song so far, and it even contains a clever and subtle reference to Kylie Minogue.

Through Me
Do you find it funny when I fall from my chair?
Do you think that it’s relieving, when I’m not there?
Do you dream about the things, I never would do?
Do you feel that it’s a burden, when I’m with you?

It’s in your eyes
I know what you’re thinking.
The hurt in me will flow through me and out through you.
It will flow through me and out through you.
It will flow through me and out through you.

You already know what I’m about to do?
Are you part of the process, I’m going through?
Do you think it’s possible, you don’t understand?
There’s a world with a movement beyond my hand.

It’s in the plan.
I know where I’m going.
The way I choose will go through me and out through you.
It will go through me and out through you.
It will go through me and out through you.

    Leave a Reply

      • One%20Weekly%20Gun

    One%20Weekly%20Gun

