Week 10 – Yessir, Bush can Boogie

HELLO!

This is One Weekly Gun – again.
Who would have thought I would make number ten? It’s an anniversary.And it was bound to happen. A song about George Bush.

The master of dumb news.

This week we saw him tap dance, and be as happy as ever. Only to veto a bill barring CIA from using special methods of torture (or very rough means of interrogation). a few days later. I’m usually not showing off my stands on issues in my songs, but this one will make an exeption. I think Bush is an idiot – but really who doesn’t?

Yessir, I Can Boogie

I’m a good old-fashioned asshole from the northern hemisphere
I work hard to bother everyone, but still a handful cheer.
When it comes to ending torture at my dear Guantanamo,
I’ll respect your vague opinions, but my answer will be NO!

I was voted the best candidate with whom to share a beer,
and then Michael Moore and Europea started spreading fear.
I’m really just a social boy from redneck bourgeoisis.
I have learned you can’t please everyone – I’ll just please me.

And Sir, I can boogie
Yessir, I can boogie
Yessir, I can boogie
Yeah, yeah, yeah.

I don’t care what you do, as long as they are kept passive.
That we shouldn’t do what’s necessary would be quite naive.
It’s a long way to Cuba from the porch of my ranch.
Beyond my horizon, you can have a carte blanche.

And Sir, I can boogie
Yessir, I can boogie
Yessir, I can boogie
Yeah, yeah, yeah.

    Leave a Reply

      • One%20Weekly%20Gun

    One%20Weekly%20Gun

