Week 15 – Clinton and Obama, once again…

Hey Friends One Weekly Gun is back.

For the first time – I was delayed. 😦
2 days.
But I have a good reason.
I got married saturday, so I had things to do.

This weekend has been all about love, which also affected the weekly musical outcome.
Obama and Clinton are meeting tonight – in battle. Probably the last big debate between the two. Next week, much will be clearer. The campaigns have been increasingly childish and harsh these last couple of weeks. And I began wondering about their private relationship – the correspondances, that doesn’t reach the media.

It’s a love duet – I sing it myself.
But maybe my wife will do the Clinton part someday.

Feel free to demand her on to the stage.

Drive Your Wagon

I don’t feel allright, I just wanna let go.
Well you can’t let go, cause I told you so.
If it’s really that bad, I don’t need a reason.
You go on, and I’ll leave you alone.

I just wanna relax and play Hits in the Car.
And I nearly forgot how to hold my guitar.
Honey, spare your voice, you don’t know what you’re saying.
Keep coming back, and It’ll all go away.

Drive, drive your wagon, drive it slowly.
It will all go away.
Shut your brain and eat no bad food.
It will all go away.

Meet me on the other side.

In the midst of things, I am thinking of you.
All I know, is we are meant to be two.
For a moment there, I think, I was sleeping.
In the dream, I was falling for you.

Go away, young man, let a woman pass through.
I am nowhere near, let me hang on to
your will and charms. That’s all I am seeing.
Kill this now, I want only the come.

Drive, drive your wagon, drive it slowly.
It will all go away.
Shut your brain and eat no bad food.
It will all go away.

Meet me on the other side.

  1. 1 Week 18 - Clinton, Clinton, Clinton « One Weekly Gun

    […] honour of my american fans, I here present yeat another song about Hillary Clinton. Go to Week 2 og 15 for other songs about this splendid presidential […]




Leave a Reply

  • One%20Weekly%20Gun

    One%20Weekly%20Gun

