Week 19 – One Weekly Gun

Hey All

The blog has had a fantastisc visit boom! The number of visitors quadrubled in the last couple of weeks.
I started to recieve quite a few mails about One Weekly Gun. Do not be afraid to write or comment here on the page. It’s really nice to have someone listening out there.

Some of the questions I get are regarding the weekly day of release. Well, to tell you the truth, there is no specific day, the song should come out. It just depends on the mood I’m in and more importaintly what’s going on in the world right now. But the again most of the songs come during the weekend.

This week has been packed with news about the surivors of the cyclone in Burma and the earthquake in China. The horrors of the Burmese people trapped in the delta among dead bodies doesn’t fail to make a lasting impression on us. And though I feel that this topic should be covered here, I could not find out how to do it. What could this blog possibly do, that could affect this situation? …nothing I guess. And how would I be able to write a song on a subject, where pictures has allready said all there is to say? It’s a dead end. My comments are useless here.

I therefore broke the rule, and did what was forbidden me. I wrote a song about myself.

One Weekly Gun is a vehicle for spontanious creativity. The songs come out mostly during the weekend. The song is about me, this project and the feeling of freedom in the process.
It’s called Weekend Man, and it qualifies for the weirdest song yet.

Weekend Man
http://www.reverbnation.com/controller/audio_player/download_song/778489
Weekend man, you dont feel bad

You thought that everyone had continuity
Babe I’m gonna set you up, and I’m gonna let you down
When all you really wanted was a place to be
I’m gonna get it one more time

Weekend man, you dont feel bad

  1. Chrølle

    OH YES!
    Et vaskeægte hit, min dreng!
    ELsker både rockøkse og housedanceflip, samt seføli temaet…;-)




Leave a Reply

  • One%20Weekly%20Gun

    One%20Weekly%20Gun

