Week 24 – Radovan Karadzic

Radovan Karadzic in disguise

Dearest readers of One Weekly Gun.

Yours truly have struggled himself through a wedding(my own), a vacation and my own two wedding parties for the last month! It has been an enjoyable and quite substantial mess, i should say. But who am I to complain? I’m married!

So much for pathos.

This week’s episode features the weel known and hard-to-find war criminal Radovan Karadzic. Karadzic is a Bosnian serb, shrink and poet/author. He’s mostly known for having given the order for the systematic genocide of Bosnian muslims and Croats during the 90’s. For the last 13 years he has kept a very low profile, living i Belgrade under a new (stolen) identity.

This song is about Radovan, and portrays him as a crooked untouchable coward in his hiding place. When he doesn’t need other people he kills them – when he needs their identity, he just takes it.

What a jerk.

My Own Sweet Nothing
http://www.reverbnation.com/controller/audio_player/download_song/971141
Download

Hate is the name
of the love for the people
Fake are the same
citizens of the real world

We’ve got the blues
and we wont change the picture
Me, I’m the bruise
from an astmatic seizure

Stay in the game
Play as another
Take what is left of my own sweet nothing

Man eating friend
You don’t see what is coming
Slowly shit’s hitting the fan
I myself am drowning.

Cutting the kite from the rope
Always breaking the circle
Me I’m stealing the day
I’m a man eating girdle

Lay in the grave
Lay as another
Take what is left of my own sweet nothing

    Leave a Reply

      • One%20Weekly%20Gun

    One%20Weekly%20Gun

