Week 26 – The Opening of the Olympic Games 2008

Olympics Beijing 2008 Fireworks

Good Evening!

Did you watch the grand opening of the Olympic Games in Beijing a few days ago?
Wheeeeew! What a masterpiece conglomerate of fascinating culture and cheesy artwork.
And the chinese government even controlled the weather – on top of everything else in China.
– But I must admit, I love the exstremely tight coordinated events of the opening. The happenings with hundreds of people doing the same. Wow.

This week’s song is about just that. It’s about being an individual in a massive crowd. Like in China I guess.
The value of the individual is not of greatest importance in China – so we hear. But that’s the beauty of a millitary parade isn’t it? Admit it – you like it!

The Last Spark
http://www.reverbnation.com/controller/audio_player/download_song/1015243
Download

As the head is going back, prepare for a heart attack
Follow the dots as you wait for it to end
Good luck and break a leg – we’re about to undertake
Something that someone will never forget

So here I go, I’m alive and the stars are butterflies
Look at me as I fly from the world
I will say goodbye, but my light will never end
As I am the last spark to leave the stadium

So go to sleep and dream of me. I’ll be home finally.
Going to a place where the lights are strong
I will steal my way out of here and into the atmosphere
Out to the stars, where I belong

So here I go, I’m alive and the stars are butterflies
Look at me as I fly from the world
I will say goodbye, but my light will never end
As I am the last spark to leave the stadium

See also: THIS POST

  1. Nurse Dee

    Even when you’re cutting, my dear Gun, you continue to write beautiful and addictive melodies. You have a fan in New York! Keep up the wonderful work.

  2. Hi Nurse!
    What does cutting mean? And thank by the way. Sometimes it’s only me hammering the guitar. That’s when the writing took forever. But then it’s ready for a remix 🙂

  3. Nurse Dee

    by “cutting” I mean that there is an edge to it – veiled sarcasm, perhaps? Hard to explain…but I like it. 🙂

    By the way – how come your back hurts? First the major burn, now this? Take care of yourself – you have to have a long and healthy life for Mrs. Gun and all the little future Guns…!

    Your nagging Nurse from across the pond

  4. Cool. I think I’m a ‘cutting’ type. I think I’m gonna do a song called ‘I’m cutting’ og ‘The Cutter’.
    Yeah the old back hurts. The burden from writing songs all the time is starting to show.

  5. Søs

    Got damn I’m proud of you! Still firing every week. Søs

  6. Jonas

    Wonderful song indeed!

  1. 1 Live « One Weekly Gun

    […] September 14, 2008 in Songs For the first time ever a song from One Weekly Gun was played live yesterday. It was at my own private wedding party, the song was The Last Spark from THIS EPISODE. […]

  2. 2 Live-warning! « One Weekly Gun

    […] song ‘The Last Spark’ will be performed live at A Kid Hereafter’s concerts in Copenhagen and Århus, Denmark. […]

  3. 3 Live-warning! | One Weekly Gun

    […] song ‘The Last Spark’ will be performed live at A Kid Hereafter’s concerts in Copenhagen and Århus, Denmark. […]

  4. 4 Live | One Weekly Gun

    […] For the first time ever a song from One Weekly Gun was played live yesterday. It was at my own private wedding party, the song was The Last Spark from THIS EPISODE. […]




Leave a Reply

  • One%20Weekly%20Gun

    One%20Weekly%20Gun

